A totally professional service. P.A Winchester 15/09/2017

I'm new to the English medical system and felt everything was very clear. Cost was upfront and reasonable. Dr. Tom was absolutely lovey. He has a comforting and fun personality backed with exceptional experience and knowledge. I couldn't have been in better hands as a traveller with asthma and allergies. K.K Winchester 13/09/2017

Dr Steph, was just fabulous. I'm quite Phobic about visiting Dr's in general and also some procedures. Steph made me feel listened to, cared for along with a calm professionalism. After 11 years of struggling it was explained to me what caused my symptoms and how I may overcome them, which I intend to do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone. C.R Bishop's Waltham 12/09/2017

 I was very impressed with my first visit and the ease of making an appointment . I think the set up suits me very well as a backup to the NHS. C.F-B Winchester 12/09/2017

Always a wonderful, friendly service from all the team. Fantastic doctor & surgery providing advice, support & medicines unavailable on the NHS. Winchester GP has had an incredible impact on my health & wellbeing. Thoroughly recommend them. M.B Winchester 09/09/2017

The doctors really understand my complex health issues. I feel that I am safe and have complete continuity of care.
I finally now am getting the treatment that I have needed for so many years I know feel that I'm getting my life back. M.B Bishop's Waltham 08/09/2017

I did not know that such a service existed re private gp's. If I had I would have tried this years ago. Less stress, times to suit you, actually listened to, and help provided!! Absolute god send.
I recommend WinchesterGP to anyone. C.B Winchester 06/09/2017

Dr Willsher had all the time in the world for me and the consultation was relaxed while at the same time maintaining its' professionalism. C.J Winchester 31/08/2017

Reassuringly professional. K.B Winchester 30/08/2017

I was so happy to have met such a helpful and understanding GP who was insightful and understanding of the complex issues faced by my son with complicated special need and medical issues. What a breathe of fresh air and a relief to find this service. Thank you. D.M Winchester 25/08/2017

Dr Tom really put me at ease from the moment I met him. I suffer from anxiety and associated issues, his knowledge and advice was 1St class. I have a clear understanding of my future plan, steps put in place to aid me. Well worth the consultation, I slept well last night for the first time in months. Thanks Dr Tom ☺ K.R Winchester 25/08/2017

Very pleasant and efficient experience, very happy and Dr Tom was very understanding. C.H Winchester 22/08/2017

Dr Tom's empathy and sensitivity could not be improved. Ditto his reassurance and problem solving. Prompt referral with next day appointment arranged within hours. As somebody who only visits the doctor as a last resort, Private Winchester GP is definitely way forward. Have already recommended service to family and friends. Excellent value for money. K.J. Winchester 11/08/2017

I saw Dr Willsher for a.minor but persistent complaint. He was very thorough and I now fully understand how and when to seek help.
He was very approachable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
Many thanks. P.W. Winchester 08/08/2017

Very thorough and not rushed initial appointment with Doctor Tom who was empathetic of my myriad of symptoms and indeed gave suggestions of diagnosis which were confirmed by blood tests which he undertook during the consultation .He called me with the results and discussed them and treatment which has now started. S.C. Winchester 25/07/2017

Easy and quick to book appointment, Dr Wilsher was very professional and very easy to talk to he showed genuine interest and knowledge. I will definitely use the service again and would recommend to anyone. S.B-S. Winchester 22/07/2017

Very kind and sympathetic. Did not hurry me and made me feel welcome and understood. J.D. Bishops Waltham 20/07/2017

Excellent - friendly, knowledgable and thorough. Will definitely recommend. J.T. Winchester 18/07/2017

Throughout a very prolonged diagnostic period to reach the root of what is causing my symptoms Dr Tom has provided reassurance, medicine for symptom reduction and genuine kindness.
He has taken the time to explain what is happening to my body and given me hope that it will be resolved.
There has been no need to re-explain my situation at each consultation as Dr Tom has remembered the details of all previous consultations.
He provides an exceptional and patient centred service.
Thank you. H.R. Winchester 15/07/2017

For the first time in a very long time I felt assured that something was going to be done to help me. Dr Hughes was very thorough and patient and made me feel very at ease. I finally feel I am moving in the right direction. J.P Bishops Waltham 03/07/2017

After disastrous efforts to be seen quickly having moved to the area, I was recommended to Winchester GP and am very grateful for the recommendation. It is not often that expectation is exceeded but in this case it certainly has been. Issues carefully noted and udnerstood, thorough examination, well explained way forward. To say I am satisfied would be an undertsatement and I heartily recommend the practice. P.L. Winchester 06/07/2017

Received appointment for following day even though it was a Saturday. Tom was friendly, knowledgeable and not in any way rushed. Highly recommended. D.S. Winchester 25/06/2017

5* set up. Couldn't recommend Winchester GP more highly. Felt totally confident in Dr Tom's expertise. Immediate X-ray was a bonus which resulted in diagnosis. Extremely satisfied and would definitely use Winchester GP again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my family and friends. E.P. Winchester 17/06/2017

After three years of debilitating illness I am finally well again. For the first time, having seen countless doctors, I am in the care of a doctor who is determined to find out what is wrong with me, and to do what it takes to get me better. Dr Stephanie is analytical and thoughtful, and in each appointment has treated me like an equal, which has meant that instead of jumping to conclusions she has considered all the presenting symptoms and all the history, hearing with clarity what is going on. It is such a relief to know she is working on my behalf, going above and beyond anything I have experienced before, spending time outside our consultations researching possible causes. I feel entirely supported and am no longer worried that I will have to fight to get the treatment I need. This is health care at its absolute best. T.C. Winchester 09/06/2017

It was a really pleasant and efficient experience after 23 years without seeing a doctor ! S.W. Bishops Waltham 08/06/2017

Dr Tom treated me as a whole person, which was what I need after being fobbed off by other doctors. I have complicated health problems, and I just wanted to feel better after years of feeling awful, and getting depressed about it. I don't fit into the usual boxes for diagnosis, but I know my body very well, and Dr Tom really listened and considered all my ideas about what could be going on. We settled on doing some tests, and a possible course of treatment and I am happy to say that I am getting back to normal now. I feel like I have a life again, this has been such a positive experience for me I wish I had booked a consultation earlier. E.K. Winchester 07/06/2017.

An appointment was made the same day at a time suitable to me. I wasn't rushed and Dr Tom quickly organised further tests to be carried out with other medical professionals. I would have no hesitation in recommeding Winchester GP. K.S. Winchester 02/06/2017

I can't rate the service offered highly enough. As a patient I once again felt highly valued, listened to and understood.
As before when needing an urgent appointment that fitted around my work commitments I was able to book it.
The consultation with Dr Tom was profoundly reassuring, unhurried and I left with a plan of action to tide me over until I see a consultant later this week for an ongoing condition.
Thank you very much. H.R. Winchester 01/06/2017

Follow up appointment, very thorough and unhurried, I'm very happy with my treatment at Winchester GP. J.S. Winchester 19/05/2017

My appointment with Dr. Wilsher was exactly what I needed. He was thorough with his questions and answers and I genuinely felt that he wanted to best solution for me. He was concerned, dug deeper when needed and was very happy to listen to my thoughts and questions. He provided an choice of options and also gently advised his professional opinion without being bias.
Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a genuine, real, professional consultation. E.H. Winchester 02/05/2017

An expert examination and discussion about my condition and the next medical steps which gave me reassurance. P.D. Winchester 13/05/2017

Dr Tom, is a very considerate and caring doctor. E.J. Winchester 12/05/2017

Fantastic service,very polite receptionist,fast call back,Doctor Willsher what can i say he made me feel welcome at ease very comfortable, he explained everything that he did and what he was going to do,I asked question and was given the answers to my question.My appointment with Doctor Willisher was my most ever satisfying consultation ever with a doctor,i will be going back in future to see him. M.S. Winchester 11/05/2017

A big thank you to Dr Tom for seeing me on the 2nd May to discuss my ongoing health concerns. He also at a later stage gave me a blood test which helped my diagnosis. I am now having the correct treatment for this and always feel I can discuss anything with him. I would highly recommend him, he is a wonderful doctor!! Thank you. A.J. Andover 02/05/2017

Dr Tom was thorough, clear and patient. I was once again very happy with my appointment, and wouldn't hesitate to use the service again, and recommend it. Many thanks. K.H. Winchester 08/05/2017

It's such a relief to see a GP so quickly when feeling very unwell. A very thorough discussion and examination and I'm hoping the prescribed medicine will make me start to feel better very soon. If not, I know I can make contact with Winchester GP very quickly. A great service, thank you. J.S. Winchester 04/05/2017

This is definitely the way to go when I need to see a doctor next time. I only visit the doctor when I really need to and find the, often 3-week, wait to see my NHS GP totally unacceptable. Dr Willsher gave me as much time as I needed and I feel totally comfortable with the treatment plan and also to be able to re-visit without hesitation should I need to. Altogether a great service and brilliant to be able to book online. J.B. Winchester 04/05/2017

Absolutely excellent service. Not only did I get a same day appointment, but because it was at the BMI I was able to immediately have the ultrasound investigation the GP recommended. The results were with the GP before I walked back to the consulting rooms so there was no anxious waiting time before a second appointment. F.L. Winchester 08/03/2017

I just felt Dr. was there for me. M.C. Winchester 03/02/2017

30 minutes well spent, examined, x-rayed, diagnosed and a plan in place within 24 hours, well worth the costs involved. B.S. Winchester 15/02/2017

Very impressive! P.F. Winchester 13/02/2017

A telephone consultation with Dr Tom to check medication before an appointment with a consultant left me feeling reassured and went a long way to allaying my anxiety. It would not have been possible to obtain this special attention within the NHS. An 8 am telephone appointment booked online at 11 pm the previous night when unable to sleep due to symptoms. H.R. Winchester 21/02/2017

Dr Tom was very sympathetic and helpful. S.D. Winchester 24/02/2017

An excellent experience throughout. R.C. Winchester 20/02/2017

Profoundly reassuring to know that one can make an appointment to see such a very pleasant and thorough GP quickly, and also at a time of one's own choosing. As someone who travels a lot for work having choice re scheduling is an added bonus. With 20 minute slots it is also great not to feel the huge pressure of time that the doctor is under at an NHS appointment . I visited for very routine medical issues, but would have total confidence in Dr Tom if I were to have more serious medical problems. I can't overstate how delighted I am to have found this practice, many thanks! N.O. Winchester 25/02/2017

Super service - I feel very well looked after under Dr Tom's care. A.H. Newbury 26/02/2017

Dr Gill is so thorough, Very understanding too. A.C. Winchester 28/02/2017

Very pleased with this new service. J.M. Winchester 22/02/2017

This was my first visit to Winchester GP, Dr Roopa Gill, I am thoroughly impressed with this service and personal attention to detail and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. J.S. Winchester 10/02/2017

30 minutes well spent, examined, x-rayed, diagnosed and a plan in place within 24 hours, well worth the costs involved. B.S. Winchester 15/02/2017

Dr Steph is, by far and singularly, the best GP I have ever come across. At last! Dr Steph is professional, friendly, compassionate, erudite and actually inspirational; she demystifies the medical world and finds what's needed to fix you as a whole person. I have never felt this level of faith in any GP before now. It's such a relief, especially coming up to 'that age' when your 'wheels start falling off'! Dr Steph is extremely inclusive and develops a plan with you and with great empathy. After a really rough few years Dr Steph gave me a good, and much needed, boost of life back and, most importantly I really trust her - she will find the answers and is a veritable Sherlock Holmes! A rare find indeed, and I can't recommend Dr Steph highly enough. I must also say a big thanks to Gemma who is the fount of all knowledge for the practice and incredibly lovely to deal with too. G.W. Bishop's Waltham 15/02/2017

Very impressive! P.F. Andover 15/02/2017

I cannot praise my experience with Dr Tom enough. He listened very carefully, provided genuine reassurance and explained his reasoning for the treatment he provided. I was able to book an appointment online on a Saturday morning and was seen before lunchtime. I very much appreciated how much background information was gathered on the registration form which I was easily able to access and fill in at time of booking. It set the context for the consultation experience which was very much focused on a holistic medical approach. I shall definitely return for a wellness check next year - instead of the BUPA check that I have every 3 years and feel so reassured that should I need any further patient centred consultations at a time and place to suit my busy life that Dr Tom and his partner doctors are there providing this unique, special and much needed service.Thank you very much. H.R. Winchester 11/02/2017

A second appointment with Dr Tom made all the difference between cancelling my holiday. Had I not been able to get an appointment which provided me with reassurance and a thorough understanding of symptoms that were connected to the symptoms I had consulted about 48 hours earlier I would have decided to cancel a long planned trip away.The added bonus is that the drugs prescribed alleviated the symptoms so I had a peaceful nights sleep for the first time in months and I am writing this at Gatwick. Other doctors consulted had not seen the bigger picture and I had suffered for months. Thank you very much. H.R. Winchester 13/02/2017

That the blood tests could be carried out by the the doctor there and then without having to make an additional appointment to see a nurse, was both efficient and reduced the worry of having to wait. The process of obtaining a true diagnosis started at the appointment! Anon, Winchester 13/02/2017

This was my first visit to Winchester GP, I am thoroughly impressed with this service and personal attention to detail and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. J.S. Winchester 10/02/2017

I felt listened to and reassured after my appointment. L.P. Bishop's Waltham 02/02/2017

Speaking with Dr Willsher was reassuring with regards to my father and equally I appreciated his kindness and care towards me genuinely understanding of the delicate situation I am managing with my ailing elderly father (and mother) I would not hesitate to use this service again and recommend to others. J.U. Winchester 10/02/2017

Fantastic service, Dr Tom and his team are extremely professional, kind and understanding. I would highly recommend Winchester GP to family and friends. J.O. Winchester 09/02/2017

I liked how from start to finish everything was organised very efficiently. Gemma is excellent and fixed my appointment up quickly. I liked how Cara came to my house to to do the blood tests etc and she was the first person who has taken blood where I did not feel a thing. I very much liked Dr Tom's manner and how he looks at you body and mind together. He seems to have encyclopaedic knowledge. He listened carefully and did not assume. I think you could discuss any concerns with him without worry or embarrassment. He clearly cares about people.He made helpful suggestions. B.P. Winchester 09/02/2017

I was extremely impressed with the service I received from both doctors at Winchester GP, from my telephone conversation to when I saw Dr Tom only an hour later was fantastic. I felt welcomed & at ease from start to finish. 10/10 from me & will definitely be using your service again! S.Y. Winchester 08/02/2017

Remarkable service from all staff involved from start to finish, would happily recommend. J.C. Winchester 26/01/2017

I found Tom's approach very informative, reassuring and professional. I feel that the medical was very worthwhile and I have no hesitation in recommending your services. M.K. Winchester 25/01/2017

I first saw Tom about 4 months ago. He has been very thorough and helpful in trying to resolve what has been wrong with me, including investigatory tests and eventually a referral to a specialist. He has always shown empathy and consideration for how I was feeling and I was never made to feel like I was making a fuss. I have always been able to get an appointment within 24 hours, compared to the average of 2 weeks to see my NHS GP. Would highly recommend Winchester GP. L.J. Andover 26/01/2017

First time I've used Winchester GP & appointment with Dr Stephanie Hughes was professional & unhurried. Dr Hughes reassured me & provided a clear path to resolving my medical condition. I would use the practice again & recommend Dr Hughes to my relations & friends In Bishops Waltham. Thank you for your service. C.B. Bishop's Waltham 29/01/2017

I found the service excellent and would definitely use it again should the need arise. M.S. Winchester 17/12/2016

Excellent service and thorough.....just what was needed thank you....and yes I will use this service again!!! I fully recommend this service to anyone who requires a more considered and full response to concerns re health. K. R-J Winchester 28/12/16

Worth every penny as ones health is vital and the NHS does not have the time to go through any concerns etc that you might have. I cannot recommend Doctor Tom more highly and hope that the people I have passed his name on to have the common sense to go and see him. D.T. Andover 11/01/2017

Brilliant appointment with the best advice ever. Dr Tom listened and cared about the problem. Would recommend this service to anyone. G.O. Southampton 14/01/2017

Fantastic service, prompt, friendly, patient care is put first, especially as my son was very concerned about the immunisation, Dr. Willsher even offered to come back on another occasion instead. Highly recommended. A.S. Kingsworthy 16/01/2017

Dr Tom is the best doctor I've ever seen very understanding and very professional. Would highly recommend to anyone. K.S. Southampton 18/01/2017

What a relief for a doctor to have time to listen and not be looking at a computer all the time. C.H. New Forest 18/01/2017

Dr Roopa Gill was very kind and understanding and listened to my concerns. She gave me a plan of what to do next. Many thanks. A.J. Andover 17/01/2017

This initial consultation was conducted very professionally, it was very calm well explained and wasn't hurried. R.F. Winchester 19/01/2017

Dr Steph is great. She is an incredibly geniune individual showing real care and concern coupled with a desire to get to the root of a problem. She has dealt with me very empathically, taken time to listen to me and my views before suggesting a course of action. If you need to see a GP and can't access one via the normal NHS route this Service is, in my opinion worth every penny. Being well and your health are so important why would you not choose the best solution for you. J.W. Bishop's Waltham 12/01/2017

The service I received was superb, from calling up to being seen. Fast, thorough and efficient service. Lovely staff to meet me on reception as I arrived and Dr Tom was, in a word-fabulous. Options for my treatment were discussed in depth and in an unhurried manner. Very much appreciated, thank you. S.A., Winchester 29/12/2017

Excellent service - GP was very sympathetic and understanding. Felt like I was really looked after - Thank you I will definitely use this service again. L.V., Winchester 10/01/17

Great service. I will definitely recommend and use again! C.M., Winchester 07/01/2017

Excellent service and thorough.....just what was needed. Thank you....and yes I will use this service again!!! K.R-J, Winchester 28/12/2016

On this first appointment, Dr Hughes was very keen to understand my history and to address what help I might need going forward. The consultation was very unhurried and in fact she gave me longer than my allotted appointment time, which was very much appreciated. Anon, Bishop's Waltham 30/11/2016

I cannot thank Winchester GP enough for their appointment booking, professionalism and caring service. I was seen within 2 hours of calling. It is fair to say I was totally petrified having visited my own GP that morning. Dr Tom listened to me, was thorough and I was able to book a scan the following day for my total peace of mind. I cannot thank the service enough. I have an ongoing problem that we need to get to the root of, and with this service, combined with the NHS, I feel much more confident that I will get sorted. Many thanks. K.H. 12/12/2016

Dr Tom Willsher has a refreshing approach and during my wellness screen demonstrated great empathy, understanding and knowledge in an unhurried friendly way. Dr Tom gave clear and concise advice, recommendations and action plan going forward.
I came away with an enlightened view of my health and would throughly recommend. R.S. Winchester 13/12/2016

Dr. Tom was wonderful. I am very grateful for the time he spent with me. Gemma was so thoughtful and helpful in setting up my appointment. I would happily see Dr. Tom and Winchester GP again. Thank you very much! A.S. Winchester 21/11/2016

Simply I felt listened to, taken seriously, examined and chatted through the options available to me. I came away feeling reassured and so much more at ease. Many thanks. K.H. Winchester 16/11/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I was extremely satisfied,the doctor was very knowledgable and listened,polite and charming, what more could you ask. S.P. Winchester 29/11/2016

Again Dr Tom was very kind and helpful towards me. He listens to any concerns I have. He did my blood tests yesterday and was very gentle. Thank you once again. A.J. Andover 3/12/2016

Really good to have an alternative GP option to NHS. Practice manager was very helpful when setting up the appointment and Doctor was friendly and I wasn't rushed at all. Would definitely use the service again. K.A. Winchester 30/11/2016

Excellent support from Gemma, PA. Professional and caring service from nurse Cara, impressed by high tech transmission of ECG data via the landline directly to the lab. Professional and very thorough consultation with Dr Tom Willsher with clear explanation of findings. R.S. Winchester 09/11/2016

Timely and totally professional and friendly service. A.W. Winchester 17/11/2016

Really helpful. absolutely marvellous to be able to phone up, get an appointment within an hour and a half, get good advice and be able to park. F.C. Winchester 18/11/2016

Brilliant. I feel that somebody took the time to listen and then explain everything to me, which the good old NHS simply does not have the time to do these days. This is the most brilliant idea and I cannot thank Doc Tom enough. D.T. Winchester 21/11/2016

Was a great consultation would recommend to everyone. J.F. Somerset 7/11/2016 via our patient feedback form.

To sum up: absolutely fantastic! A lovely lady called me back (Gemma) after I have tried to ring the hospital. She was warm and friendly and guided me (about directions, payment etc) I got an appointment 2 hours after the phone call! The ladies at the desk: informative and smiling. The doctor was so pleasant to speak with I wish all doctors was like him. Empathetic, listened to me carefully, seemed very well educated and "up to date". Was in no rush and gave me the treatment I strongly needed that day. Would like to say to all of the staff: thank you very much! I live in another country, but would definitely come back if I needed and will recommend this place to all those I know. Best regards! M.O. Winchester 2/11/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I would like to say that I thought the consultation with Dr Tom Willsher was really worthwhile for me both medically and holistically, and allowed me the time I needed in a very relaxed atmosphere to address and more importantly understand my concerns. Thank you! H.G. Winchester 31/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Made me feel completely at ease and relaxed and explained his diagnosis clearly. R.W. Winchester 27/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

The questions I was asking were quite specialized, but I felt Dr Tom had enough of an understanding in what I was asking to reassure and advise me. K.S. Winchester 27/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Enabled a very speedy referral to a specialist for our daughter, which enabled her to be seen far quicker than the NHS. 2 days from start to finish as opposed to more than 7 weeks on the NHS. Many thanks, and would happily recommend! B.M. Bishop's Waltham 24/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Dr Tom was friendly, professional and concerned with my health and general well being. I found the appointment covered all aspects I had anticipated and I was given follow up action on two areas of concern - blood pressure monitor to record my daily levels and a referral to a urologist. I have had minimal contact with the medical profession and have rarely visited a GP but this seemed a million miles removed from a 10-minute NHS appointment. A.W. Winchester 04/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

It was such a relieve to actually have the time to talk to someone who understood about my circumstances and concerns. Dr. Hughes was just brilliant. I felt she really listened and we came up with a plan of action at the end of the appointment. S.W. Winchester 05/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Such a calm and thoughtful manner that pulse rate actually lowered during consultation from pre - appointment anxiety. I.C. BIshop's Waltham 22/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I very much appreciated your care and left feeling reassured. R.O. Winchester 20/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Another friendly but very professional session. J.D. Winchester 26/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Dr Tom gave me confidence that my health problem (which he previously extensively reviewed) could be resolved. During this consultation he suggested a revised medication which had possible side effects which were fully explained . This medication probably not easily available on the NHS due to the cost but could delay a possible operation. Confidence in the consultation with the Dr has other benefits which include the psychological side aiding a speeder recovery. S.H. Winchester 03/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Great having the time to discuss concerns and see a way forward. NHS is also good but GPs are busy and have constraints on their time what they are able to do. J.L. Winchester 05/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I was really happy that time was taken to listen to me, and come up with some options for me moving forwards. K.H. Winchester 17/10/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Dr Stephanie Hughes was incredibly empathetic to my ongoing health issues, which from the onset made me feel valued as a patient; over a decade seeing several gps and multiple generic blood tests getting nowhere, I came out of my consultation feeling like we might get me back on track! My next steps were made very clear to me and emailed across later, so thank you so so much. E.B. Bishop's Waltham 13/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

It's great to have Dr Tom in addition to my NHS GP. Dr Tom has the time to discuss things thoroughly and he shows real care & interest in my health and general wellbeing. He takes time to follow up on previous issues and is keen to find the best solution, with a thorough and holistic approach. M.B. Winchester 12/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

What a great service they have and such a friendly service too I was more then happy and satisfied with my time with doctor Tom and felt like I have been using there service for years I felt very at ease and left with a smile on my face I have and will be recommending there service highly to my friends and family and will be using there great service again and again 😀😀😀 R.W. Winchester 20/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Tom was very professional in the little time I was there,he listened and we chatted about different things as well.i am looking forward to meet him again on Wednesday next week ,to discuss my results etc.well done to all. R.K. Winchester 09/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I was very impressed with the speed of getting an appointment and Dr Tom was understanding of the problems I have been having. I shall hope that anti inflammatory tablets will heal my knee, but if not I know who is there to help. Thank you. R.R. Winchester 09/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I had a very thorough Wellness check with an action list and some reassurance for less than the cost of servicing the car. I'm worth more than the car to me. G.H. Winchester 08/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I was helped by Gemma over the phone regarding my appointment and then by Dr Willsher. I received extremely good care throughout. I was offered an appointment within 24 hours of calling. I was treated with a wonderful chair-side manner by Dr Willsher and I would highly recommend this practice. Thank you for helping me. J.G. Winchester 01/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

It was like going back 30yrs to good old fashioned family Doctoring, an appointment when you wanted one, and a Doctor who had the time to listen to your concerns and explain in detail the treatment required. I would highly recommend your service! F.H. Winchester 01/09/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I was waiting for this 'Patient Feedback' form, as I wanted to thank you for the fantastic service from start to finish on this particular appointment. I booked in for a 'wellness screening' and everything was completed within 1 week of booking the appointment. Gemma (Practise Manager) advises, helps and organises, the fact that Cara - the nurse comes to your house to take bloods, do an ECG etc is very convenient. The results were with with Dr Tom before my appointment which was only 5 days later! The appointment itself - incredibly thorough, detailed and very relaxed. Dr Tom made me feel incredibly at ease with some pretty 'personal' stuff and I was just so impressed with the whole process from start to finish. I don't think I will ever go back to our local NHS surgery. WinchesterGP are just excellent. Thank you. G.B. Hamble 31/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I think Dr Willsher may have prevented me from dying to soon. G.H. Winchester 25/08/2016 via our patient feedback form. 

All round excellent. Cara who was doing the home visits has been brilliant and can't recommend the services highly enough....... 2 happy thumbs up. S.M. Winchester 26/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Dr Tom puts one at ease immediately and listens carefully and then explains and gives options for treatment. It is so good not to be hurried and I felt his obvious knowledge and expertise meant I left feeling reassured. J.W. Winchester 23/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Excellent friendly and professional service. R.W. Winchester 08/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Having our chicken pox vaccine at home was so much easier. My son was happily back playing with his toys within minutes. Dr Stephanie was very kind and went through every step with me. I felt very happy with the service received and wouldn't hesitate to contact her again for a routine appointment and would most definitely recommend her. The whole experience from booking to the appointment was very smooth and professional and reliable. K.S. Hedge End 17/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I would like to thank Dr Willsher for going the extra mile literally to get to see me. It was very good of him to come to the house following all the traffic problems. I have already recommended your service and will continue to do so. It is an excellent idea and really worth it. I was impressed. T.C. Salisbury 18/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Having our chicken pox vaccine at home was so much easier. My son was happily back playing with his toys within minutes. Dr Stephanie was very kind and went through every step with me. I felt very happy with the service received and wouldn't hesitate to contact her again for a routine appointment and would most definitely recommend her. The whole experience from booking to the appointment was very smooth and professional and reliable. K.S. Southampton 18/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Reassuring not to feel rushed and able to fully discuss symptoms and concerns. Sarum Road is easy to use due to parking. R.H. Winchester, 17/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

A first class service R.Q. Winchester 11/08/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Appointment made at 2pm. Seen at 2.30pm. Back to the office for 3.30pm. Going private saved me both hassle and time on a busy day. Excellent service all round. L. K. Winchester 18/07/2016

Excellent rapport with our 2 1/2 year old twins having meningitis B vaccines. They weren't keen on the 'ouch' bit but on the whole it was a not too stressful experience for children and parents. Thank you Dr Tom!! S.H., Winchester 26/06/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Very impressed with Dr Willsher and Gemma. Excellent follow up with a visit at home to discuss further treatment. T.S. Winchester 22/06/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I brought my 1 year old to have his Meningitis B jab. Dr. Hughes was absolutely lovely with us and with my son. I have recommended you to my NCT group as many of them are interested in getting the jab for their children. C.P. Bishop's Waltham 23/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Having had a very bad experience with my local NHS GP It was wonderful to have a doctor who took the time to listen and reassure me. I was very impressed with the prompt and kind assessment. F.O. Winchester 18/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Very pleased with the experience. J.D. Winchester 14/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Despite being five minutes late I was given a lot of time and the appointment felt very conversational and friendly. I was put at ease and felt very well looked after. Thank you! K.S. Winchester 11/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Thank you so much for your help and advice with regards to my daughter's Meningitis B vaccination. I received an appointment within a week and Dr. Willsher was brilliant with a very squirmy 2 year old! E.C. Winchester 13/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I was extremely happy with the service provided by the doctor and especially with the practice manager (Gemma). She was very helpful, answered all my questions and even went as far as to send my medical records per my request. Thanks for everything you have done with 100% efficiency. I.S. Winchester 14/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

The consultation was very caring and detailed. Dr. Tom made every effort to explain every aspect of my condition and medication.The consultation was early morning. It took place 15 minutes after my call to Gemma. Gemma was incredible in organising the consultation. Nothing was too much trouble. I was leaving on holiday that morning and without Gemma and the advice of Dr Tom my departure would have been delayed or even cancelled. Thank you. E.S. Winchester 14/07/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Dr Willsher was absolutely brilliant. I went in to see him thinking that my problem was pretty much something I was stuck with. Having had it for a long time and not been offered any help by the NHS apart from pills (which had extremely dangerous side effects for me). He said it could definitely be sorted out and spent a long time talking to me and I felt so much better and relieved. I shall definitely be coming to see him again. My husband came with me as we wanted to check out this private practice and he was equally impressed. I am telling all my friends. P. H. Andover 09/06/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Very pleasant and I felt at ease. Explained clearly the possible problem and options for dealing with it. C.S. 15/06/2016 Chandlers Ford via our patient feedback form.

Very professional. I would highly recommend Dr Willsher. K.D. Basingstoke 10/06/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Brilliant service. Very thorough examination but no time wasted so felt like good value for money. Doctor Tom very considerate and respectful. R.H. Andover 08/06/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Thank you so much - as always Dr Steph was a brilliant help, I feel very lucky to have found her! C.B. Andover 09/06/2016

Dr Hina was extremely helpful and suggested a range of tests that quickly put me at ease along with specialist referrals.  The whole experience was super efficient and handled with care and understanding. F.M. Winchester 07/06/2016

Dr Tom listened and explained things clearly to me. I left feeling reassured. Also the fact I could make an appointment so quickly and when I wanted it, was lovely. E.J. Southampton 01/06/16 via our patient feedback form.

Very efficient service thank you Dr Hughes. R.M. Bishop's Waltham 11/05/16 via our patient feedback form.

In our meeting with Dr Hughes, she had a patient, engaging and attentive approach to the consultation. Our appointment was unhurried and did not conclude until the underlying problems were fully identified and the next steps agreed. Dr Hughes did not seem to prejudge matters, and spent a good deal of time understanding the issues before outline options for treatment and explaining the pros and cons of each. It was an extremely beneficial consultation. G.E. Winchester 05/05/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I came away feeling better than when I arrived. A very thorough medical! G.O. Southampton 26/04/16 via our patient feedback form.

The whole experience was like a breathe of fresh air. A.P. Southampton 23/04/16 via our patient feedback form.

A fantastic service !! J.P., Winchester 27/04/16 via our patient feedback form.

Dr. Tom is how a GP should be. He comes across in a professional & friendly manner. Having the time to fully understand the health concern in my opinion is at the core of what a GP should do. Dr. Tom provides this. Many thanks. R.W. Andover 21/04/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Another fantastic appointment with Dr Tom. Having been to my normal GP and leaving with no diagnosis, simply a referral for Physio, I came to Dr Tom to see if he could help. And that he did. After a run down of my symptoms and a thorough examination, a suspected diagnosis was confirmed!! Dr Tom gave me plenty of advice and what I could do to help my condition, and I left feeling happier knowing that I could manage my pain in the interim before Physio. A credit to the medical profession, all practices should have a Dr Tom!!! D.S. Winchester 12/04/2016 via our patient feedback form.

I really felt listened to and like I had been a patient of Dr Tom's for years as opposed to minutes. I came prepared with a list of things I wanted to discuss and Dr Tom took the time to go through each of my concerns. Even if I couldn't quite explain the way I felt he understood and didn't make me feel silly at all. I felt at ease the whole time and like I could trust him thoroughly. We came to a conclusion ref next steps and I found the outcome and reasons why Dr Tom came to that outcome easy to understand and following that we made a plan for next steps. I would thoroughly recommend the practice, we need more of these types of services in the UK, even if it's for only one or two appointments a year. It just made me feel like I mattered as opposed to feeling like a burden on an already overstretched system. I would definitely come back!! D.S. Winchester 09/04/2016 via our patient feedback form.

Great to be listened to and to be able to have the time to discuss all the options available to me. I can therefore make an informed decision about what medications or otherwise might be the best treatment plan & actually feel involved. M.B. Winchester, 19/03/16 via our patient feedback form.

Wonderful prompt service, referred to a specialist same day, this would take weeks from NHS GP. I would never go back to my GP again now I know this service exists. Very good value. Thank you. J.W. Southampton, 12/03/2016 via our patient feedback form

Sometimes in life we come up against unforeseen circumstances/symptoms and require a professional to help us understand what is happening and what can be done about it and that it is something that won't necessarily be understood in a 10 minute regular consultation. Dr Willsher re-established my faith in Healthcare! An extremely professional GP service that is worth every penny! "The patient comes first" and time is taken to fully understand the symptoms and prognosis. I booked my appointment online and on the same day, also with a choice of times (unheard of!) and simply arrived at the surgery and walked straight in! (A painless process and very well received) This is a service that I would not hesitate to use again and highly recommend to anyone wishing to 'understand' anything medical in more detail. J.C. Stockbridge, 08/03/2016 via our patient feedback form

Dr Tom was excellent - patient, caring & knowledgeable. He is a great listener who is clearly very passionate about helping people manage their health. I would not hesitate to recommend him or to use his services again. Living with a chronic health condition can be very isolating. It was wonderful to discuss my concerns with someone who has both the time and the knowledge to discuss the options open to me. M.B. Winchester, 23/02/2016 via our patient feedback form

I thought Dr Hughes listened carefully to the symptoms and experiences I described. She was full of empathy and understanding, very thorough in her approach and obviously full of experience. She treated me in a holistic manner so she tried to find out all possible causes of my symptoms. I can highly recommend her to others and thank her for her time, proficiency and giving me an understanding of my condition as well as ideas, options and ways of managing it. Anon, 24/11/2015 via our patient feedback form

Dr Tom is a brilliant doctor, very understanding, very thorough and in a very relaxed environment. S.M. Southampton, 18/02/2016 via our patient feedback form

Having been unable to get an appointment with my own G.P for another 10 days I made an appointment with Winchester GP. Dr Tom Willsher was friendly, kind and thorough. I felt completely at ease and listened to, which is rare these days. I also felt completely confident that he understood my condition, knew what he was doing, and was going to help me. That's all anyone can expect from a G.P. I would definitely use the service again, and am so pleased to have found it. Anon, 02/02/2016 via our patient feedback form

After being told I would have to wait nearly 4 weeks for an appointment with my NHS doctor, I decided to look for a private GP - I had no idea this would turn out to be such a great decision. Making the appointment was extremely easy, Gemma was very friendly and arranged an appointment the same day. Dr Stephanie is without doubt the kindest and most caring doctor I have ever see - for the first time I felt as if I was really being listened to, that she understood my situation and cared about what happened to me after I left the consultation room. I have a way to go yet, but I am genuinely hopeful that I am now on a path to recover - I can't thank you enough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr Stephanie HughesAnon, 17/11/2015 via our patient feedback form

What a professional and unhurried consultation! Dr Willsher was attentive, thorough, and competent. He also provided reassurance and 'next steps' for me to take. I would definitely recommend. Ms J.B. Winchester 21/01/2016 via our patient feedback form

Dr Tom came highly recommended, my expectations were not let down, he was fantastic , very approachable and interested in every point I made , every question asked was responded to with a very factual answer. My appointment was made after my own GP failed to provide me with a satisfying opinion to my medical concern. Dr Tom provided me an answer after a thorough check over . I would recommend a visit to a doctor who is a credit to his profession -Thank You. Mr T.W. Southampton 21/01/2016 via our patient feedback form

I was impressed with the efficiency of the whole appointment booking and consult. The waiting room was clean, I didn't wait for a long time. Dr Tom was very friendly, not patronising and incredibly thorough. I was unable to get an appointment with the local surgery and was very happy to pay for this consultation. It is about time the South had a private GP service, I will be using WinchesterGP whenever necessary (hopefully not that much!) GB, Southampton 22/12/2015 via our patient feedback form

What a great service, I did not think existed except in Northern Ireland. Dr Willsher was very friendly, unhurried, and did a proper examination which is what the NHS A&E did NOT do, I got a real feel of superb expertise and we have a agreed a short term plan of action and a medium one if the short term plan to does happen based on the injury I have sustained. I would thoroughly recommend this service to anyone that like me could not get an emergency appointment at their own GP or has to wait hours and hours in A&E to see a doctor who can not do much, or even if you need to get an X-Ray, MRI scan quicker than the NHS can do them for particular if like me your in pain! Anon, 23/11/2015 via our patient feedback form

We appreciated the time given to hearing our concerns about other health issues and looking ahead with a plan. Also relieved to get shingles jab at last! And at home too as it meant one less trip to a hospital and we've seen a lot of those lately! R.K Andover 19/12/2015

I can not recommend Dr Willsher highly enough, his empathy, knowledge and kindness is incredible, the whole experience of dealing with this practice was a breath of fresh air, an amazing new service for Winchester. Anon, 07/11/2015 via our patient feedback form

Dr Stephanie Hughes I regard you as the best doctor Homewell has ever had. I personally owe you so much and would like to say a huge thank you for all of the support you have given me when it was most needed. This support turned out to be life changing for me and I will always be eternally grateful.... Mr. P.P. Havant

A very positive experience for me. Very clear explanation on the cause of my symptoms and my options on the next steps , Dr Willsher was the first person to do this even though I had already had 3 consultations with NHS GPS and been examined by a private physiotherapist. Very friendly and considerate. Excellent. Will definitely consult him again if necessary and recommend to friends and family. Anon, 18/11/2015 via our patient feedback form

Dr Tom Willsher shows great enthusiasm and genuine interest in his patients. Whether dealing with my wife and I, or our young children, his calm manner and expertise, combined with his excellent communication skills,  put us totally at ease. Dr. Tom has always reacted extremely quickly to a request for an appointment, and it's reassuring to know he is literally a phone call away. Without any hesitation I would thoroughly recommend Dr. Tom and fully expect him to be my family's doctor for many years to come. G Joslin, Winchester

We contacted Dr Tom Willsher as we were increasingly concerned that our 6 year old son had been suffering with a high temperature, no appetite and sickness for a period of 3 days.  We called early in the morning, described our son's symptoms, and Dr Tom came to our home the same morning. He gave our son a thorough examination and diagnosed a suspected burst appendix. Advising that our son needed to go to hospital immediately, he then phoned ahead to the Royal Hampshire A&E team to advise them of our impending arrival. They were therefore aware of our medical emergency as soon as we arrived, and quickly confirmed Dr Tom's diagnosis. Thankfully, our son was successfully operated on later that afternoon. We highly recommend the professionalism, medical expertise and prompt response offered by Dr Tom Willsher. Mrs Baker, Winchester

Dr Stephanie Hughes A big thanks, you're one in a million; thank you for all your help and patience...Mr J.G., Havant

Thank you for staying late to see me at very short notice. Anon, 07/11/2015 via our patient feedback form

Dear Dr Hughes Many thanks for your care and kindness...Mr J.B., Havant

I thought the whole process was brilliant. Gemma who took my booking was extremely helpful and Dr Tom was so friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be recommending their services to others! Anon, 05/11/2015 via our patient feedback form